top of page




General Duty Assistant & Advanced GDA

GDA are also known as “Nursing Care Assistant”, “Nursing Assistant”, “Nursing Aide”, “Bedside Assistant”, or “Orderlies” when working in a hospital environment. Individual on the job provides patient care and help maintain a suitable environment. Some of the key responsibilities of the General Duty Assistant are to provide patient’s daily care, patient’s comfort, patient’s safety and patient’s health needs.

What you will learn

  • Assist nurse in performing procedures as instructed in the care plan.

  • Maintain cleanliness (of wards) follow infection control policies and procedures.

  • Patient’s hygiene

  • Communication Skills

  • Cleaning and sterilization of work environment and equipment, Etc.

Eligibility Criteria: Class X Pass
Duration: 240 Hours + O.J.T
Certification: NSDC HSSC

Phlebotomy Technician (PHLT)

Phlebotomy is the process of making a puncture in a vein, usually in the arm, with a cannula for the purpose of drawing blood. The procedure itself is known as a venipuncture, which is also used for intravenous therapy. A person who performs a phlebotomy is called a phlebotomist, although most doctors, nurses, and other technicians can also carry out a phlebotomy.

What you will learn:

  • Interpret test request forms

  • Prepare an appropriate site for obtaining blood samples

  • Prepare and maintain necessary equipment and supplies.

  • Transport the blood samples to the laboratory

  • Update patient records

  • Follow biomedical waste disposal protocols

Eligibility Criteria: Class XII Pass
Duration: 360 Hours + O.J.T
Certification: NSDC HSSC


Emergency Medical Technician (EMT)

An emergency medical technician (EMT), also known as an ambulance technician, is a health professional that provides emergency medical services. EMTs are often employed by private ambulance services, municipal EMS agencies, governments, hospitals, and fire departments. Some EMTs are paid employees, while others (particularly those in rural areas) are volunteers. EMTs provide medical care under a set of protocols, which are typically written by a physician

What you will learn:

  • Respond to emergency calls

  • Follow evidence based protocol while managing patients

  • Patients triage based on the defined clinical criteria of severity of illness.

  • Manage cardiovascular emergency (advance)

  • Manage allergic reaction

  • Manage bleeding and shock

Eligibility Criteria: Class XII Pass
Duration: 240 Hours + O.J.T
Certification: NSDC HSSC




Home Health Aide
(Only offered as upskilling program)

Home Health Aide (HHA) also known as “Patient Care Assistants” work as home aides providing basic nursing and personal care. The Home Health Aide (HHA) course trains students to work as home aides providing basic nursing & personal care for patients, elderly people and people with disabilities. HHAs are also trained to support nurses and other healthcare professionals. The HHA training lays emphasis on ensuring that the comfort and safety of the patient are kept in mind at all times.

Eligibility Criteria: The candidate must have completed Class XII with Science.
Duration: 6 Months
Certification: NSDC HSSC


bottom of page